Ads 468x60px

Apple Expands Two-Step Verification to Additional Countries [iOS Blog]

Apple has expanded its two-step verification system to a number of new countries, including Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, and Russia, among others, notes 9to5Mac.

Two-step verification is designed to provide Apple users with an extra layer of protection through the use of a trusted device and a security code. When Apple first introduced the feature in March, it was limited to users in the U.S., U.K., Australia, Ireland, and New Zealand.

Apple has yet to make an official announcement or update its documentation, but it appears that quite a few countries are gaining access to two-step verification today.